danaxcorner.blogg.se

Fast track ultra 8
Fast track ultra 8












This will help me gather the information we will need to proceed to step two. Please let me know what the answers are to everyone of my questions. Lets hope is was a simple thing like using the wrong jacks or having the wrong switch setting. If not, and since you bought it used, you may have some internal issues or a few bad xlr cables. Can you hear any audio from the mics via your headphones?īy following these steps, you should be getting a signal. Start softly playing each part of the kit you have mic'ed and keep an eye on the LEDs on the front panel to see if they are coming on or flickering. Can you hear any buzzing, static or sound of any kind?Ĥ. Slowly turn up the volume to the 12 o'clock position. Turn your unit on and put on your headphones. Turn the headset volume control to the lowest setting and plug in your headphones. Set your gain control to the 12 to 1 o'clock position.ģ. Make sure the switch/button is set to "Mics". Plug each mic into the INPUTS on the back of your unit. instrument inputs- 8 balanced TRS analog outputs- 2 analog inserts- S/PDIF digital I/O- Built-in 1 x 1.

#FAST TRACK ULTRA 8 PROFESSIONAL#

We are going to use your headphones to test the signal path through your unit first, and we don't need the mons yet. Used M-Audio Fast Track Ultra 8R InterfaceUsed in studio, smoke free environment- 24-bit/96kHz professional audio on all I/O simultaneously - High-speed USB 2.0 interface- 2 front-panel 1/4 in. Unplug the cables from the back of your unit on the 1 and 2 OUTPUTS. Your last sentence above is a bad sign but lets keep our fingers crossed. Do I need some weird eight-headed snake cable to plug into each one of those outputs, just so I can hear the entire mix? Am I overlooking something? I was told I could save some bucks, compared to a new one at about $400-$500. If I plugged my outputs to say, #1 and #3, then I only have sound from mics one and three! The only thing I could hear was the #1 and 2 mics. So, I expected to hear sound when I plugged my monitor speakers into outputs one and two. I was told outputs 1 and 2 serve as the "outputs" for the entire board. I have all mics hooked up, #1 to 8.The outputs on the rear are accordingly numbered one through eight. It has eight inputs and eight outputs and here's where I run into trouble. So, I ordered a M-Audio Fast Track Ultra 8r. So, I was told the way to go would be to get an eight input interface, which would give me control of each mic. I decided not to go the mixer into the interface route, because I would like to be able to work with the individual stems after recording. I am attempting to record my acoustic drum set. I believe them to be pretty basic, but have checked user guides, sought advice from "sound engineers", have searched this forum, and even called up some sales people from different stores. First of all, thanks to anyone who answers my questions.












Fast track ultra 8